ok, i know i talked about listening a little bit yesterday… but i still think i need to think about it.

how good are we at listening to God in our prayer??

me? i’m not that good. i’m good at writing out my thoughts in my journal, making lists of my stresses, giving them up to God, telling Him how i feel, telling Him all of my worries, praying for others…at least i think i’m ok at that…

but how often do i sit still long enough, quiet enough…to truly listen??

God commands us to BE STILL:

Be still, and know that I am God.

I will be exalted among the nations,

I will be exalted in the earth!  -Pslam 46:10

oh man. convicting.

when we make our “lists” do we exalt him? do we praise Him? how can we do that when we’re just talking all the time?

 

and how in the world can we BE STILL in this busy, fast paced, world? i don’t even know. all i know is that i will have to focus on that. i need to be still. when all the world around me is busy. i need to be still.

because HOW in the WORLD can we KNOW God- KNOW THAT HE IS GOD-  if we’re not still??!!

be still and know Him today, my friends. just listen.

{this is day 30 of 31 days of prayer! eek! almost done with this series!}

 

 

