Isaiah 49:2 has to be one of my favorite verses.

“…in the shadow of his hand he hid me; he made me into a polished arrow and concealed me in his quiver.”

there’s something comforting about this verse.

think about it.

i may be experiencing “shadow”…

… but i’m in the shadow of HIS hand.

i may be experiencing tough things, beaten down, used, abused…

…but to polish an arrow out of a rough, oddly shaped rock it takes a lot of grinding and polishing… which can be really rough. to smooth a rock out into a polished arrow means going through a hard time first.

i may feel like i have no purpose, not worth much of anything, that i don’t know what to do with my life…

…but when God puts an arrow in His quiver… it means He’s getting ready to use it. He’s prepared that arrow for something special and purposeful. He is getting it ready to use.

and really, is there anywhere better to be than in the shadow of His hand, being polished personally by Him into something special, or in His quiver being prepared to be used by HIM?!

blessings to you my friends.

xo-kimberly renee

