“if clinging to His goodness is the highest form of prayer, than this seeing His goodness with a pen, with a shutter, with a word of thanks, these really are the most sacred acts conceivable.”

Ann Voskamp “One Thousand Gifts” pg. 61

 

don’t you just love that quote??

it’s neat to think that i cling to God’s goodness through thanksgiving and through noticing God’s gifts around me.  thank you Ann, my new friend! :)

being lame, i didn’t get my camera out at all today for my photo a day Lenten journey. instead i took a photo with my phone of my feet. so i guess i’m thankful i have feet. ha. that and i have so much fun playing around with my phone camera. :)

and i just love this floor from my office! it’s so pretty and makes me sigh as i walk over it.

have YOU noticed God’s goodness around you today? anything beautiful happen today? any of those “little things” that just make you smile? have you thanked God for them? have you clung to His goodness through the things you have noticed?

just some thoughts.

xoxo-kimberly renee.

