here is one of my latest paintings.  it was commissioned by a friend from church. she said that this is her and her husband’s life verse and she wanted to give this to him for Christmas! {that is why i waited until after Christmas to show you! – i didn’t want to ruin any surprise}

Psalm 121:1-2 ” I lift my eyes to the mountains, where does my help come from? My helps comes from the Lord, the maker of heaven and earth”

i made puppycakes sit there while i took the pictures so there was some frame of reference for HOW BIG this canvas is!

but then he got bored.

it was really fun to make and now i wish i had one of my own. i love that the verse has special meaning to the family. so neat. so… guess what i’ll be doing soon? ;)

go HERE to learn how to make one of these awesome verse paintings(or subway art, if you’re cool enough to call it that) for yourself!

