a certain someone had his 27th birthday on Sunday. It was Husbuddy’s “golden” birthday because he turned 27 on the 27th! yay!

jt's birthday

we went out for fish because that’s what a Seattle boy, transplanted to the east coast, wants to do on his birthday. so typical.

jt's birthday2

then we walked around downtown Princeton, saw the Princeton Christmas tree-even if it’s THE ugliest Christmas tree ever. I mean, seriously, anyone ever think about trimming that behemoth? And who was in charge of hanging the lights?

jt's birthday3

And because I was lame and didn’t make him a birthday cake, we bought mini cupcakes from The Bent Spoon… divine little pieces of heaven :)

Then we went home and cried because he’s so old.

You think I’m joking, ok, maybe a little bit.  But gosh, 27, that’s like almost 30! That’s how old my mom was when she had me! 27 seems like too old to still be in school. 27 seems like old enough to own a house already.  27 seems like we {uh hm, HE, since he’s the one turning this old…} should have our lives figured out a little more. 27 seems like we should feel more grown up then we do…

sigh.

Happy Birthday, sweetheart. And even though you’re old now, you’re still the handsomest man! :)  No matter how old we get and how  much we don’t have “figured” out yet, I love you with all of my heart and I’m so thankful to get to grow old with you!

xo-kimberly renee.

{ps- thanks for putting up with my panic attack rants! hee hee}

 

