While the thermometer says 100 degrees outside, i’m inside dreaming of the beach. One day while in Balboa we went to Little Corona. It was so picturesque and the weather was perfect and the waves were nice and the sand even nicer. :)

i love taking shots from behind. here are the cousins headed to the beach. (yes, they made the littlest guy carry the boogie board!)

fuzz head.

hot stuff

the boys. so cute!!

I love getting action shots of the guys on their board. see the brother pushing him off… go Nick  go! You’re rockin’ this wave::

and yes, thank you bird for walking in between me, with the camera, and my subject…
good wave catch, Nick! o, hello, pretty bird!
and let me just say, these past few days all i’ve seen of my husbuddy are sad faces because it’s just too dang hot out…(and he loves to tell me about it… as if i didn’t already know :-p)
but looking at these pics makes me miss these faces!!
the concentration.the focus.
the amazement. (that he caught it?)
the joy!
oh the joy!so cute. glad you loved that sweetie. wish we could go there this afternoon!!
i’m almost done going through my California shots, i promise. :)
stay cool out there, friends!
xo-kimberly renee
