We got back from Balboa on Saturday.

You’d think I would be all caught up by now, but I’m still jet lagged from the 3 hour difference and desperately missing the beach.  My mother-in-law posted some pretty photos on her blog today that you can check out HERE.  These past few days I’ve been pending all my free time  reminiscing about the beach while going through the photos. In the meantime I thought I’d share one of my favorite quotes from the week:

Setting the scene:

We were walking along downtown on our way to get one of our favorite deserts: Balboa Chocolate Covered Frozen Bananas {dipped in rainbow sprinkles-ya, you know me :)}. SO yummy!! On the way there, Husbuddy was walking alongside Grandpa. There were a lot of people out walking their cute little dogs…

Grandpa, “look at all these dogs, what’s going on? Is there a dog show going on tonight?”

A random girl sitting on a bench with her friends turns to her neighbor, “did he just call us dogs?

bawhahah.

ok. so you had to be there.

But still. Those poor girls thought that a cute elderly man, who was just innocently walking slowly by, called them dogs. hee hee.

Anyway, off to work on those photos so i can share them soon!

