“A line is a dot that went for a walk. ” ~ Paul Klee

{just a quote from the class i’m taking with Misty Mawn.}

This week was a practice of pencil drawing. It’s been fun, but I have not had as much time as I’ve wanted to work on all the techniques that she shows in the class! Here are a couple of my favorites:

a practice of drawing flowers.

an architectural practice…. even though designing rooms is my job… i find it still so hard to get proportion right in my sketches! so it’s important to practice. {the image i copied was from architectural digest}

and this is a sketch from one of my favorite photos of my sweet little friend Chloe (or an attempt of Chloe!!). i love this little girl. if only she didn’t live so far away! I love her little smirk in this picture, she was having so much fun picking flowers!

Thanks for checking out my little attempts at being an artist. :) enjoy your weekend friends!

xo-kimberly renee

