just a few things i’m thankful for.

  1. my sweet husbuddy. today he texted me that he was proud of me.  so sweet. there’s something about knowing how much someone cares for you and admires what you do. when was the last time you got  or gave a text like that? amazing what it does for the receiver :) seriously. go text someone you’re proud of them. see what happens.
  2. a warm sweater, a comfy blanket and a pretty scarf.  those sweet little delights that make me happy during fall. have you seen this post at Inspired Room? so fun and comfy.
  3. my sweet job. i’m so thankful for it. {i’m thankful for my attitude change as well that allowed me to be thankful!!} for a job that i learn so much in, a job that stretches me, a job that pays me ;) a job that lets me go on the construction site and tell the construction works what they are doing wrong (jk), a job where i get to create cool new houses, a job that makes me think about the space that people will one day be living in, a job that makes me dream of my own house one day, and a job where i get so much experience! {always a work in progress to be thankful for my job;)}
  4. genius little blog posts about meal planning. um. seriously. if  you struggle with meal planing and recipe organizing like i do… check this out by Erin Leigh.  now if only i can find time to get this organized!!
  5. beautiful, inspiring art. like this blog. it’s inspiring. i really AM going to get more art up here on my blog soon. i have been working on things. i do want to share some of my beautiful ideas with you… motivation station: check out these cute fall-ish crowish-owlish cards. adorable. and motivational. i need to get my act in gear.  so i’m thankful for the little kick in the butt. {did i just say that in public and get away with it? just wondering} but i always love seeing all the beautiful art-y-creative-ness going on. Art is such a beautiful thing. and i’m so thankful for it in my life.

what are you thankful for this thursday?!

**update: sorry. just updated the link to the owl and crow cards. check it out!**

