WOW.

That’s about all I can say from what happened yesterday. Some how, some way, some one  sweet named Joy, found my blog and put it on the “freshly pressed” page on wordpress.com. Then.

no joke.

I’ve had over 3000 visitors the past two days. Over 2600 just yesterday!

I know it’s not about the numbers, and frankly, thinking that many people are reading my little blog blows my mind and freaks me out.

THEN on TOP of that. I’ve had just about a million comments that were just so encouraging and kind! :) I have been SO blessed by all of you! Thank you! I’ve tried to reply to everyone who wrote, and if I didn’t get to you or missed you somehow, I apologize. Please know that I think you are the sweetest bloggers! 

well…

Then there were those of you who happened to notice and happened to point out my spelling errors.

doh! :-P

i apologize.

& for the record I’d like to point out:

  1.  I am an architect by profession. By all means, architects don’t know how to spell. I think it says something like that in the American Institute of Architects’  “Rule Book” or something. :-p So, if most architects are notorious for being bad spellers… I’m most likely the worst.
  2. I’m an artist. I’m not a writer.(although I’m working on that ;))
  3. You caught me on the one day(ok, maybe not the only one) that I forgot to use my spell checker. DOH! (Talk about perfect timing to get on the freshly pressed page. oops.)

There. You are quite fairly warned now, I believe. I just think it’s hilarious that some people decided to point that out. :) so i’m just teasing ya. :) com’on. you can take a tease right?

ha.  But really, I just wanted to say thank you to everyone who was kind enough to write a little bit of encouragement. I’m thoroughly impressed that you took the time to do so and I’m amazed about all the nice things that people had on their hearts!

It was amazing that so many people could relate to the need to “let go” of all that is burdening them. I just kept thinking about it as I was reading everyone’s responses. There really is a HUGE need for us to find “peace” in life isn’t there? It kind of amazes me, we all think we’re the only ones struggling inside ourselves, when everyone is dealing with similar things. hmmm. Something to think about and come back to in the future for sure!

Oh! And I totally forgot that this week was my 1 year anniversary of starting the blog! :)Check it! one of  my first posts here. whoo hoo! I totally didn’t think I’d make it so long. It has been such a blessing in my life though. It’s been a great way to connect with family and friends, to stay motivated in art projects, to learn to take better pictures, to challenge myself in new ways and to work through some architecture ideas. O the possibilities! :)

All of this to say:

 Thank you. For who are. For your beautiful heart. And for sharing that beautiful heart with me.  God bless you.

xoxo

 

 

 

