just a couple of sketches drawn during my road trip last weekend.

“i have a little hope in my pocket” is from “I’m Alright” song by Bebo Norman

“hold fast to it (the word) for the sake of life” John Piper (a great preacher, but my husband makes me listen to endless sermons on road trips…so i draw. )

so shoot me.

i wasn’t that creative with my interpretations. but at least i was drawing again. which is saying a lot because i’ve had a sort of drawing/painting block lately.

you know how sometimes you get in a rut? a writer’s block? an-avoid-everything kind of block? you know you should do those things because it makes you happy but you’re just not in the mood or just plain lazy? well. that’s me right now.

 with. everything.

so huzzah! for getting out my sketching pens last weekend. :) now i just need to keep it up this weekend!

have you been putting off doing something lately? maybe you should join me in getting back into it. it’s really not that hard, right?

 it’s just one stroke of that paint brush(or pen, or stitch, or camera, or book, or shovel, or…) at a time.

