happy wednesday!   :)

 i just wanted to share that i finally made a “purpose statement” for my blog. check it out if you want :)

 geez. about time you say? ya. no kidding.  it was just a good exercise for me as i thought through the point of even being here. i mean. all i do is babble and waste everyone’s time right? well. it’s important to me and i wanted to share why:

about a year ago i moved to a new part of the country. it was scary and lonely. so, after a couple of months, i decided to start a blog in order to stay connected and to share my life and art with the people i love.  it seemed to be a way of connecting with people from far away. especially when they commented or sent love back my way! :) what i found was something a little different than i expected:

 some people that i love dearly, say that having a blog is “selfish” and stupid.

yikes! talk about making me cry at night. all i wanted to do was connect with them! i didn’t think that having a blog is so selfish as sharing my heart and what’s going on in my life with the people i love and through it all give glory to God for what is going on in my life.  maybe that is selfish…a little… if so it’s just because i’m sharing my life.   

but then, other people, (some of them that i didn’t even know!!) started to give me a little love. i was connecting with people i didn’t know over my art and photographs and life! it was so cool to see how we could connect. i met all sorts of new friends through their blogs. it was a whole new community. how cool! it really means so much to me to have this community of fellow artists and joyful people who love life. :)  i love you guys! :)

mostly though, i feel like this blog is thearputic for me. it is like a journal where i can keep track of what is going on in my life, and then look back and see what God has done, and how He has worked in my life this past year. it’s cool to see how i’m growing in my art. how i’m growing in my faith. how all the little adventures in this crazy life here  are growing me.   it is a beautiful part of my life now. and i am blessed to be given this chance to share the love and learn and live. 

so. that  is the reason for the purpose statement. to focus my ramblings and to give you a chance to see my goals and purposes for being here. may God be glorified here always.

thanks for reading this. you don’t know how much it means to me.

xoxo.

ps. here is a quote for you to hold on to today from my dear friend Lorene :

“If you hold on to the handle, it’s easier to maintain the illusion of control. But it’s far more fun if you just let the wind carry you”

