Do you ever miss home? Get homesick? I do all the freaking time.

Sometimes it’s homesick for my husband. Isn’t he cute? :)

sometime for my Colorado,  my childhood home

& sometimes for my parents and dear sisters.

(What AM i doing in that picture? kissing Ams with a scary face. :) haha. Becca looks so sweet, amy looks scared, and i look like i’m the reason for being scared…)

Usually not my brother. ha. JK Philip! I miss you all the time!  and you never call… you’re really bad at that you know…

& sometimes my dear Grandparents who I don’t see nearly as often as I should…

And now, since being married I have another family to miss!

In my head it’s so wonderful in those places. I miss it so much.

But then sometimes when I get there, it’s not all I remembered or hoped it to be.  It’s almost a let down. Have you ever experienced that?

Have you heard Carrie Underwood’s song: Temporary Home? It’s country, I know some of you detest country for some crazy reason,(why all the hate?) but I don’t judge you for that ;) But seriously, this song is so beautiful. And it has such a message for a contemporary popular song!  It reminds me that this place, this world, is not where I belong. I belong with my Father in heaven.

“…So then you are no longer strangers and aliens, but you are fellow citizens with the saints and members of the household of God…” Eph. 2:19

My eternal  home is with Christ. There’s a reason I get homesick and then don’t really get “healthy” when I get to the place I’m missing.  It’s because I’m missing my perfect home, where I belong.

Phew. Good thing God has provided such a loving place for me to be  right here, right now! The sun is shining, the weather is beautiful, my family loves me, my husband plays tennis with me and makes me breakfast in bed, my dog kisses me constantly… I am content with where God has me now. I am content that HE is watching over everyone I miss. I am content that with Him, it will always get better.

xoxo~ kimberly

