You are currently browsing the daily archive for May 4, 2011.

so there’s been this idea in the back of my mind for a couple months.

and i’d like to share it with you!

For Christmas I made this for my boss:

these are just two little 8×8 renderings of my boss’s house in New Hampshire. 

{of course i framed them all nice and pretty for Christmas…}

And I also made this for my parents of their pretty little house in Colorado:

the rendering was made from this:

Architectural renderings of their homes. Both recipients LOVED it. :) {at least they were nice enough to tell me they did!} They LOVED having a special little drawing of their own home. They both have them displayed in the main hallway of their houses and people always comment on them :) I don’t mean to brag- what i mean to say- is that it was really special to them (i think) and that other people like the idea too!

So what about you? Do you like the idea?

How special would it be to have a rendering of your home? or pieces of your home?

Or what if you’re moving?! And you’d like a little rendering to remember the home that you’ve loved for so many years?

Or what if you just need a little gift for someone who loves their house?

So here’s my idea. I’m going to start selling my services on Etsy for custom home renderings! Just send me a picture of a particular part of your home: view from the backyard, front porch, from the corner of the yard… what have you…  I’ll use it to create a custom architectural rendering. I could do a line sketch, a marker rendering, or a water color.

so what do you think? is it a good idea? would you order one?  Let me know!!My etsy listing is HERE.  Please go check it out, friends!

Thanks so much for putting up with me and my random little wanderings as i explore my world of art, architecture and dreaming,

with love,